Full Site Editing – Block Theme Template Parts – Why does saving one part update another?

I’m wondering what could be wrong with this… I’m building parts of a “new” full site editing and notice that when I’m about to save one part of it, it pops up on the sidebar for another Shows the parts to be saved/updated.

In the example in the screenshot, I’m just editing the navbar template part, but see other things exist to change, even though they’re not available in this part to edit. Another model is “Header”, one page is “Home” and there are seven reusable templates to be saved!

The problem with updating the whole site in this way is that I don’t know what is being changed.

Do you know any configuration that must be done for this not to happen? Or is there any documentation that explains this new paradigm? Or is this a bug that can be fixed anytime?

Leave a Comment